Pages Navigation Menu

Special Education and Pupil Services

Special Education and Pupil Services

Special Education & Pupil Services Department
Office now located at: 2016-2017 School Year

Gebhardt School
411 Gebhardt Road
Black River Falls WI 54615

 

Other programs housed at Gebhardt  2016-2017 School Year:
BRAGS, Jessica McNamara, Phone: 715-284-4357, ext. 5120

Phoenix Academy, Steve Markee, Phone: 715-284-4357, ext. 5118
NEXUS Program, Pam Pfaff-Olson, Tara Opelt, Phone: 715-284-4357, ext. 5123

Director of Special Education & Pupil Services

Sherry K. Holt
Office at Gebhardt School
411 Gebhardt Road

Phone: 715.284.1618, ext. 1201
Email: SHERRY.HOLT@brf.org

 

School Psychologist

Andy Kastner
Office at Red Creek Elementary

410 Co Hwy A
Phone: 715.284.7155, ext. 6108
ANDY.KASTNER@brf.org

School Social Worker

Victoria Michalski

Office at BRF Middle School
1202 Pierce Street
Phone: 715.284.5315, ext. 2260
Victoria.michalski@brf.org

 


School Nurse

Elizabeth Johnson

Office at Red Creek Elementary
410 Co Hwy A
Phone: 715.284.7155, ext. 6114
elizabeth.johnson@brf.org

Support Services Secretary

Tracy Hoeschele
Office at Gebhardt School
411 Gebhardt Road

Phone: 715.284.1618, ext. 1200
tracy.hoeschele@brf.org

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

FORREST STREET EARLY LEARNING CENTER

Early Childhood through First Grade

Kristin Geier, Early Childhood Teacher kristin.geier@brf.org 715-284-4357 ext. 4107
Laura Trachsel, Early Childhood Teacher laura.trachsel@brf.org 715-284-4357 ext. 4107
Julie Warmke, Kindergarten & 1stGrade julie.warmke@brf.org 715-284-4357 ext. 4226
Barb Gluch, Kindergarten & 1stGrade barb.gluch@brf.org 715-284-4357 ext. 4101

 

Red Creek Elementary
Second and Third Grade

 Pam Olson – Red Creek

Gebhardt – NEXUS Program-am

 pam.pfaff-olson@brf.org  715-284-4357 ext. 5123;   6111
 Scott Tubbs  scott.tubbs@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 6134
 Leah Haines  leah.haines@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 6135
Tara Opelt – Red Creek

Gebhardt – NEXUS Program -pm

Tara.opelt@brf.org 715-284-4357, ext.

6111; 5123

 

Fourth and Fifth Grade

Carrie Christie  carrie.christie@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 6131
 Melissa Sharpf  melissa.sharpf@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 6401

 

Middle School

 Tori Bragee  tori.bragee@brf.org  715-284-4357 ext. 3215
 Jenny Massart  jenny.massart@brf.org  715-284-4357 ext. 3212
 Jennifer Friemoth jennifer.friemoth@brf.org  715-284-4357 ext. 3211
 Ashley Kallio ashley.kallio@brf.org  715-284-4357 ext. 3214

 

High School

 Rachel Gard  rachel.gard@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 2713
 Ashley Hodge  ashley.hodge@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 2520
 Christopher Hulne Christopher.hulne@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 2617
 Connie Helstad  connie.helstad@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext. 2155
 Christopher Hund  Chris.hund@brf.org   715-284-4357 ext.2263

 

Speech and Language Pathologists

Lucas Annear, M.S. CFY-SLP Forrest Street   715-284-4357 ext. 4113
Rachel Everson-Fink, M.S, CCC-SLP Ho Chunkgra Head Start, Sandpillow Head Start, Western Dairyland Head Start   715-284-4357 ext. 4113
Stephanie Herman, M.S. CFY-SLP Red Creek Elementary   715-284-4357 ext. 6136
Open position Red Creek, Middle School, High School   

My Child Has an IEP

Child Find Information

Disability Areas- http://www.brf.org/disability-areas

Parent Resources – http://www.brf.org/parent-information-page/

Special Education Terms –   http://www.brf.org/special-education-terms/

 

Click Here for Early Childhood Information –  http://www.brf.org/early-childhoo…ation-services/ ‎

Click Here for Elementary Information -http://www.brf.org/elementary-spe…ation-services/ ‎

Click Here for Middle Information –  http://www.brf.org/middle-school-…ation-services/ 

Click Here for High School Information – http://www.brf.org/high-school-sp…ation-services/ ‎

 

Questions About an IEP? – Click Here

Click here for information from Director of Special Education http://www.brf.org/director-of-sp…on-information/ ‎